Frederic Fontenoy: Inside

Frederic Fontenoy: Inside

#1507 by frederic fontenoy

Frederic Fontenoy

#1507, 2010

Preis auf Anfrage

#1350 by frederic fontenoy

Frederic Fontenoy

#1350, 2009

Preis auf Anfrage

#1148 by frederic fontenoy

Frederic Fontenoy

#1148, 2009

Preis auf Anfrage

#1100 by frederic fontenoy

Frederic Fontenoy

#1100, 2008

Preis auf Anfrage

#930 by frederic fontenoy

Frederic Fontenoy

#930, 2005

Preis auf Anfrage

untitled #1078 - 1079 (dyptich) by frederic fontenoy

Frederic Fontenoy

Untitled #1078 - 1079 (dyptich), 2008

Preis auf Anfrage

Dienstag, 10. Dezember 2013Freitag, 17. Januar 2014

Mestni trg 11/I
Ljubljana, Slovenia

Frederic Fontenoy
INSIDE


10/12/2013 to 17/01/2014

You are cordially invited to the opening of the exhibition on Tuesday, 10 December 2013, at 7 p.m.

At 6 p.m the author will give a guided tour to the exhibition …in the tradition of Georges Bataille, Pierre Molinier and Luis Bunuel, Fédéric Fontenoy’s photographic practice interrogates desire. Using the artificies of fiction he doesn’t hesitate to jump into his own little mises-en-scène.
Fontenoy’s work is about the body and all the ways it can be exhibited, fantasized and fetishized. Precisely calibrated scenography, made with a view camera and no retouching with the only scenery being a single room. The images are full of references and ghosts, like the newspaper – L’Oeuvre – that nicely hangs over an impressive ass.
Fontenoy’s vision is ironic. For him, playing a role in these photos is a way to allow himself the experience of body in space, in a dynamic exchange with his models who all get caught up in the game, participating fully and joyously in the work at hand, from posing to pushing the shutter release. The photographer is simultaneously a voyeur and viewed, not really perverse, playing perfectly between reality and fiction, creating a personal mythology with profound ramifications…

excerpt quoted after the article on F. Fontenoy by Léa Bismuth